Skip to content

This Year’s Girl

August 5, 2010

My insides hurt thinking about it/everything/you. I’m paring my life down again. Getting rid of books and clothes. It’s the only way I know how to deal with my brain being all cluttered. I spend entirely too much time and money amassing things I get rid of not long after. It’s a sickness, maybe. An addiction to acquisition, but not to keeping. I’m very good at not keeping things. Very good at losing. Very good at giving away.

Today I will push myself and I will hurt myself. Today, weakness will leave my body. I will be in a room filled with strangers stretching and sweating these thoughts out.

There’s something on the tip of my tongue, something I can’t remember. It’s about a person only being able to meet themselves at the edge of who they are. When they push themselves to the limit.

I want to meet myself.

One Comment leave one →
  1. theresidentartist permalink
    August 6, 2010 1:38 pm

    Le sigh. LOVELOVELOVE. Especially this: “An addiction to acquisition, but not to keeping.”

Leave a Reply

